10th December 2022


Memo Arts Centre, Gladstone Rd, Barry CF62 8NA


The form below is for the expression of interest for a position on the Welsh team to compete in the above-mentioned competition.

There will be 12 competitors from each nation (6 male, 6 female, 3 raw and 3 equipped in each). Selections will be made off the highest IPF GL points. If spaces are left in the equipped team, we will invite the next highest classic lifters on IPF GL points.

IPF GL points/totals put forward must have been set in the last 12 months (August 2021 is the cutoff). You must be a Welsh Powerlifting member to apply.

These championships will be held in Barry Memorial Hall, Wales on Saturday 10th December.

Closing date for applications is Sunday 11th September.

If selected, you will be contacted by Tom Morgan (Head Coach and Team Manager) with further information.

Submit your interest here



3rd September 2022


PBPerformance Gym, Unit 49, Portmanmoor Road Industrial Estate, Est South, Cardiff CF24 5HB



Flight 1 and 2

Weigh in 8:30am

Lift off - 10:30am


Flight 3 and 4

Weigh in 12:30pm

Lift off 14:30pm


Entry list:

Flight 1
Aimee ThompsonSenior52kg1
Lauren RabbettsSenior57kg2
Sandra SlowikSenior57kg3
Olivia Hulme-WebbSub junior69kg4
Caroline JonesSenior76kg5
Holly TrembethSenior76kg6
Jodi BeynonSenior76kg7
Louise Downie-DaviesM176kg8
Megan TeehanJunior76kg9
Helen CarringtonM184kg10
Laura DeakinsJunior84kg11
Marah BaharSub junior84kg12
Abigail MatthewsSenior84+kg13
Ella SkyrmeSenior84+kg14
Flight 2
Bailey JamesJunior59kg1
Nathan WilliamsJunior59kg2
Max Bettridge-WilliamsSub junior66kg3
Nathan BenoyJunior66kg4
Thomas JagoSub junior66kg5
Ben RussJunior74kg6
Cai HarkerJunior74kg7
Ellis BushellSub junior74kg8
John BermudezSenior74kg9
Lian Terenz GuintoJunior74kg10
Oliver MinshallJunior74kg11
Rhodri GriffithSenior74kg12
John LairdM283kg13
Geraint NicholasM293kg14
Flight 3
Corey BoundfordSub junior83kg1
Drew CunninghamJunior83kg2
Ethan WilliamsSub junior83kg3
Jack Bowen-BraverySenior83kg4
Jack DaviesSub junior83kg5
Lucas WilliamsSub junior83kg6
Matthew ChristfordJunior83kg7
Tom LloydSenior83kg8
Alexander BrownSub junior105kg9
Brandon RichardsSub junior105kg10
Ieuan BarryJunior105kg11
Luke BarrattSenior105kg12
Simon SweatmanJunior105kg13
Jacques DefraineJunior120kg14
Flight 4
Ben HarveySub junior93kg1
Daniel PricePlease select93kg2
Ethan JonesJunior93kg3
Ethan PayneJunior93kg4
George HazeldineJunior93kg5
James MannSub junior93kg6
Jay RogersJunior93kg7
Joshua ColemanSenior93kg8
Lewis DaviesJunior93kg9
Slade BadenhorstSenior93kg10
Aaron WarrenSenior120+kg11
Ben WarrenSenior120+kg12
Ieuan HoodSub junior120+kg13
Josh JonesSenior120+kg14


Who can enter?

You must be a member of British Powerlifting to enter this competition and registered with the Welsh Division

Warning - if you enter without membership, from a non-Welsh division, or before your entry date is open then we will cancel your place when entries close and offer it to someone who has met the criteria - no exceptions.

DO NOT enter speculatively without a current British Powerlifting membership.  

Spaces are limited and are offered on a first-come, first-served basis. 

There are no guest spots at this competition. Welsh members only.

No refunds under any circumstances.

How to enter

The entry form will go live on the website on the date that the entries open. Please fill out the web form and make payment via Paypal. We do not send out confirmation of entry - if you have a Paypal confirmation, then your place in the competition is secure.

Please ensure that your kit is all IPF approved.